ACP- EU (African, Caribbean, Pacific-European Union) Joint Pariamentary Assembly

The ACP-EU Joint Parliamentary Assembly was set up under the Yaounde Convention, an association agreement. The agreement is now called the Cotonou Agreement. It links the European Union to 78 African, Caribbean and Pacific states.
It was set up to improve standards of living and economic development in the ACP countries and to establish close cooperation between these countries and the European Union. The representatives of the 78 ACP countries meet their 78 counterparts among the MEPs in a week-long plenary session twice a year.

No articles to display

Go to top

Disclaimer •  Sitemap •  Webmail • GRNnet •  Links

© 2019 Parliament of the Republic of Namibia